Queer | Feminist | Doctor

This week I gave a presentation to some of my medical colleagues, about caring for trans* patients – with the recent #transdocfail Twitter storm as the means of convincing them that it is a relevant topic to their everyday practice. I was a bit nervous before as it was an ‘outing’ of sorts – I didn’t directly disclose anything about my gender but I did out myself as someone with a keen interest in trans* issues and some experience in LGBT politics. It was only about 10 minutes long and it went pretty well – my colleagues took it seriously and responded with thoughtful questions, which was a big relief to me! I’ve put the slides up on Google Drive for anyone who wants to have a read – constructive feedback is welcomed.

Comments on: "Teaching doctors about Trans*" (1)

  1. Well done you! Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

